Rick Janson Client Testimonials

Rick Janson

Rick Janson

I am very humbled to hear the kind words my clients have to say about working with me and Denver Lifestyle® Real Estate.

If you have not yet worked with us, perhaps hearing from these folks (instead of just reading their words) will help you decide if working with us (and Rick Janson) is a good fit for you.

Thank you for your time.

 

- Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2014 – user98932509

Bought a Condo home in 2011 for approximately $525K in Golden, CO
Rick has an intimate understanding of the regional market allowing him to quickly and efficiently bring homes to our attention which held the features most important to us. His expansive knowledge base of the different communities around Denver was extremely helpful in providing advice on school systems, cultural events, local amenities and other aspects which cannot be easily researched and can only be experienced by living within the area.

The process of purchasing a home can be occasionally stressful and chaotic. Rick’s organizational and communication skills are exceptional. Throughout the processes, we were kept abreast of new developments and he clearly outlined his responsibilities, our projects and specific deadlines. This “road map” greatly reduced much of the confusion and anxiety which can be associated with such a large investment.

Rick’s law and MBA degrees provide comprehensive insight into the home purchasing process. This background enables him to view a home transaction from all angles. His combined legal, business and real estate experience provided us with assurance that not only were we purchasing the right house for us, but that our offer was competitive with fair market value and there were no hidden surprises.

Rick has worked within the Denver area for many years, with an ever-growing support network to facilitate each step. He was able to give strong recommendations for lending agents, home inspectors, structural engineers and contractors. Each recommendation was based on excellent working relationships he cultured over the years, ensuring reliable, comprehensive service and we were extremely satisfied with each of the agents he recommended. We didn’t have to research individual companies for different projects. If we needed something, Rick new someone reliable and skilled.

Above and beyond each of the each of the above attributes, I was most impressed with Rick’s work ethic. His attention to detail, dedication to the job, commitment to communication and diligence to getting the job done, was beyond reproach. Rick embodies what the home buying process should be and I have no hesitation in providing the highest recommendation for Rick as I have for close friend’s of mine.

- Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2014 – user40363

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $1.325M in Greenwood Village, CO.
Rick is an exceptional realtor. He has been my realtor for 2 years and he has helped me buy two homes and sell two others. I have been extremely pleased with his experience, professionalism and service. I was able to buy both homes well under list price and sell my houses quickly and at a premium. His background in business, law and other areas of real estate make him extremely qualified and his skillset shines through regularly. I have referred him to several friends and co-workers and will continue to do so.
- Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2014 – salsaskier

Bought a Single Family home in 2007 for approximately $325K in Speer, Denver, CO.
Rick was patient, attentive to detail, and flexible in how he worked with me once I expressed how I wanted my home search process to be handled. Rick has a keen eye for things that the average buyer might not pick up on and served as a good counselor (literally and figuratively) throughout the search, inspection, contract and closing process. Hi knowledge and understanding of the nuances of the various Denver submarkets is impressive. As an attorney, Rick is well-versed in the legal aspects of real estate contracts and transactions which I appreciated. Above all, Rick does business with honesty, candor and integrity…I’d have no hesitation having Rick represent me again, nor would I hesitate to recommend him to others. He is the consummate professional.
- Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2014 – commot

Bought a home in 2013.
Rick was great! Always responsive and helpful whenever I called. I wasn’t hell bent on finding a place immediately when I met Rick. He immediately started sending emails with homes that met my initial criteria. I was not very responsive at first but slowly I started to look more and get into it. When we started looking Rick listened well and tailored house after house in the direction I was headed. His knowledge of remodels brought a great eye to spaces that could use some work. When it came down to the perfect house, Rick was ready to put an offer down the day we saw it (as was I). There was an other offer on the table that was minutes from being accepted but Rick was able to persuade the other party to hold off long enough to get my offer in. After a quick battle, we won and I got the house. I couldn’t be happier with the house or with Rick. Great guy, great Realtor!
- Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2014 – rimartp

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $750K in Washington Park, Denver, CO.
We listed our house in Wash Park Denver with Rick Janson (Denver Lifestype) and we were very pleased with his professionalism, integrity and whole heartedly representing us and our house during very difficult market and was very patient in finding us a suitable buyer. We will use him again if we move back to Denver.
- Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2014 – user3125765

Bought a home in 2013.
My daughter was a first time home buyer. Rick was awesome in helping her and educating her on the home buying process. He knew a lot about the areas she was looking to buy which was invaluable. He understood what her needs were and tailored the search to fit them. He was great during the negotiations, inspection and closing process – he was on top of it all. I would highly recommend his services, top notch.
- Highly likely to recommend

06/17/2014 – HeatherJackson474

Bought a home in 2014.
My husband and I would both highly recommend Rick. He has a lot of knowledge about the real estate market and his legal background gives him an advantage above other agents. He was able to secure us a beautiful home in a highly competitive market. We won a bidding war with over 6 offers and I know that would not have been possible if we had chosen someone other than Rick. Because of him we now live in our forever home.
Profile picture for Rick Janson
Response from Rick on 06/19/2014
Thank you for the kind words Jackson family! It was great working with you, and I’m so happy we found such a kid-friendly home for you.
- Highly likely to recommend

06/09/2014 – JulianScurci

Bought a home in 2009.
Rick represented me as buyer’s agent for the purchase of an investment property in Denver Colorado. It was complex deal, and Rick was instrumental in its success from sourcing to execution largely because of his sophistication and legal expertise. His negotiating acumen is useful in gaining an upper hand in a negotiation with less experienced agents. I would work with Rick again.
Profile picture for Rick Janson
Response from Rick on 06/19/2014
Thank you Julian! Working with seasoned investors like yourself is always great fun. You really know what you want, and I enjoy the thrill of the hunt.
- Highly likely to recommend

06/08/2014 – user02607266

Bought a home in 2013.
We are first time home buyers searching for our little piece of the dream (in the closing process now!) Rick has been an incredible asset in our almost yearlong search. He listened to us every step of the way and helped us align our wants and needs with our budget – our budget meant that we were looking at lots of “fixers with potential” and Rick has an amazing eye, he can see past what is and provide excellent ideas for what could be. But he didn’t sugar-coat things and we appreciated that. We took a long time to find a house and never felt pressured to get in a house just to get it over with. It is frustrating to be first-timers on a budget when homes are going fast with multiple bids over asking price so it was nice to have a true professional on our side helping us. Rick gave us independent and honest feedback based on experience for each home we looked at. Rick was great at helping us through the search process, and has been equally great during the closing process. We have lots of questions and he makes sure we understand what is going on. His time in Denver means he has built up a solid (reputable) network as well, he gave us some contacts for a lender, which is helping out immensely as our bank has been less than awesome. Rick seems to really enjoy his job and helping people, and we have enjoyed working with him. When the time comes, we’ll use him again!
- Highly likely to recommend

06/07/2014 – girlymom2

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Littleton, CO.
Rick is an amazing realtor who also happens to be an amazing photographer. He will make the house you are selling look so good you will almost want to stay. He has an extensive knowledge on what makes homes sell and how to market your home. For buying a house, he is very patient and willing to look at as many houses as needed to find the perfect one.